Department of Additional Languages

The Department of Additional language provides a diverse and enriching language learning experience for undergraduate students across various programs. The department offers three languages as second languages for students: French, Hindi, and Malayalam. This language initiative is designed to promote cultural understanding, enhance communication skills, and broaden the horizons of our students. As per the curriculum, only the first-year students in Commerce and BBA programs are exposed to language studies, while students in Arts and Science programs engage with second-language courses for first and second year. This strategic approach allows students to integrate language learning seamlessly into their overall education. The Department comprises six dedicated faculty members, with two faculty members assigned to each language РFrench, Hindi, and Malayalam. These faculty members are highly qualified and bring a wealth of expertise in their respective languages. Their commitment ensures a comprehensive and effective learning experience for students.